Pastor Kayla Bonewell


Rev. Kayla Bonewell was born in Oklahoma City. She earned a BA in Religion from Oklahoma City University (2002), a Master of Liberal Arts from Naropa University (2004), and a Master of Divinity from Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, California (2008). Ordained in the United Church of Christ (2010), Kayla has ministry experience as a hospital chaplain, campus minister, social justice activist, youth minister, associate pastor and solo pastor. Her personal mission statement is “To empower community, through experiences of the divine, to lead lives of deep meaning, while cultivating health, peace, and beauty in our world.”

Kayla was awarded “Forty under 40 in Oklahoma City Leadership” in 2016, and received an “Oklahoma Human Rights” award from Amnesty International in 2018.  She is on board for The Interfaith Alliance of Oklahoma and the board for The Kansas-Oklahoma Conference of the United Church of Christ. 


Sannie Hoyt

Administrative Assistant & Bookkeeper
E-mail Sannie Hoyt

Sandra “Sannie” Hoyt was born and raised in Oklahoma City, and got as far as Stillwater, OK where I earned a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration with a minor in Sociology in 1988.  The  1st 33  years of my working career was with my dad, in the field of Commercial Real Estate Appraisal.  In addition to this, I am very proud to now be the Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant at Church of the Open Arms.  Although not literally, I wear many “hats” and enjoy making this world a better place, every chance I get.  Free time is kind of illusive, but I love to spend what I do have, spoiling my dog, Vivian, and all the other animals I get to spend time with.  I also have a deep passion for music, finding beauty in the ordinary, and spending time with all my loved ones.